My First Movie

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Regan King, May 16, 2012.

1. Regan King Member

I find all of you so much more knowledgeable in the music, film and lit side of life than i am ... anyways to the point ... Europe and America, my best mate and Zero plans ... filmed using a GoPro and normal handycam(i havent bought it yet) but yeah we are recording the whole trip and then im going to try and edit down to a somewhat shortish film ... using a mac and Imovie to create it ... tho if i get better suggestions for movie making software i'll trust your judgements more than mine ... cool lets run !
  2. Thrice Member

I'm actually participating in a short fil project called Project Filmbox which consist of filming a 10 minute short film completely on a GoPro 2 camera. I have started using Adobe Premier as an editing software, and since I'm new to it, its rather hard. I used to edit in Movie Maker which is simple to get clips together along with music. More advanced editing software allows for clips which require more than one sound clip, motion tracking, and in general more customability of anything you can do with imovie or movie maker.
  3. Regan King Member

dude yeh thats whats up , i dont wanna do much more then string clips together and play with some effects i wont be starting this all till Oct when im home but if i can get the hang of it before hand i'll have a better idea of what to film
  4. Thrice Member